POST-WORKOUT SNACKS: IDEAS, ADVICE AND INSPIRATION

Welcome to #TREATSOFTUESDAY!

Today I have another interesting infographic to share with you, this time related to healthy, high-protein snacks for post-workout recovery. It was sent to me by Nuts.com, an incredibly well-established premium nuts and fried fruits supplier, which is now shipping to the UK. I was super excited to learn this and figured my fitness friends here on Make Me Up Marie would be too!

Now, (as lots of you may well know) I’m not a particularly good chef, so when it comes to the kitchen I need all the help I can get. I like reaching for cook books and referring to recipes, so I also like infographics like this one. It helps to have a professional to do the thinking for you, especially when you live a hectic lifestyle.

nuts_post_workout_snacks_v04 (1)

This infographic was put together by Registered Dietitian, Molly Morgan but if you want to find other tips, recipes and ideas for healthy snacks like these that will help you get the most out of your sweat session check this and this page for more options and information!


Do you have a summer shape-up plan? Has this post been helpful?

Let me know using the comments section below! 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-12-28 at 16.59.03


5 thoughts on “POST-WORKOUT SNACKS: IDEAS, ADVICE AND INSPIRATION

Chat with Make Me Up Marie! Leave a comment...

