What’s On My Phone

Hey girls! I’ve had a lot of request for a ‘What’s On My Phone’ post recently so I figured I better deliver, which is why today I’ll be giving you an inside look into what apps I use and which iPhone features I love. I’m a huge fan of Apple and although I wish there were more variety in terms of the look of products, I’m pretty sure I’ll be choosing them as my main technology provider far into the future.

Anyway, back to my phone. I’m a pretty organised person, which I think reflects in the way I format my home-screen. I like to use folders as I need to be able to access things easily and as far as I’m concerned having similar apps in one folder allows me to do this. Another thing you’ll notice is that I’ve formatted these folders to sit at the top of each page. The reason I’ve done this is because I want to be able to make the most of my background picture, which I hope you’ll agree is SUPER cute!

Throughout this post I’ll be listing the names of the apps found within each of my categories. I’ll then show you the apps and features that really standout for me with a little explantation of why. I really hope you enjoy this post, but do appreciate it is different to anything I’ve done before. Feel free to leave your feedback in the comments section below this post, good or bad, and I promise to keep it in mind for posting next week 🙂

IMG_6624

IMG_6648

IMG_6649

IMG_6650

Entertainment & Games

IMG_6625

  • Game Center
  • TV Guide
  • Newsstand
  • All 4
  • BBC iPlayer
  • Emoji
  • Cartoon HD
  • Apple Watch (I don’t actually have one).

 

Lifestyle, notes & organisation

IMG_6626

  • Reminders
  • Calendar
  • Notes
  • Journl (used to be the best organisational app but has now been discontinued :()

 

Shopping, Offers & Fashion 

IMG_6627

  • Ebay
  • Secret Escapes
  • Wish
  • DoppelU

 

Fitness & Health

IMG_6628

  • Seven
  • Health

 

Camera, video & editing 

IMG_6629

IMG_6630

IMG_6631

  • Photos (standard iPhone feature but obviously vital)
  • Camera (even more vital)
  • Videos
  • InstaCollage
  • MintCoco
  • VSCO Cam
  • PicLab
  • InstaSize
  • PhotoMirror
  • InstaRage
  • Vinted
  • Perfect Image
  • Animal Face (for the fun of it)
  • Flipagram
  • Replay
  • SlideLab
  • Lumify
  • HairColor Booth
  • Layout
  • PicsArt
  • Moldiv
  • Font Candy
  • Instazz
  • PhotoCandy
  • Title Pic

 

Music & Radio

IMG_6632

  • Music (my own)
  • iTunes Store
  • YouTube
  • Old Skool (Kisstory)
  • SelectUK
  • Shazam

 

Social Media & Blogging 

IMG_6633

IMG_6634

  • Safari (my entire world)
  • Skype
  • LinkedIn
  • Google+
  • Bloglovin
  • Twitter
  • WhatsApp
  • WordPress (best thing ever invented)
  • Facebook
  • Pages (for Facebook)
  • Messenger (for Facebook)
  • Chrome (better than Safari actually, but don’t really use it much)
  • Periscope (newbie!)
  • Instagram (my passion)
  • FaceTime
  • TwitFollow*
  • Unfollow*
  • Followers+ (all 3 to track my following & social analytics)*

Money / Bank 

IMG_6635

  • NatWest
  • PayPal

Random Stuff

IMG_6636

IMG_6637

IMG_6638

All boring enough not to be listed, apart from Dropbox which actually assists me a lot in remote blogging and working 🙂

STANDOUT APPS / FEATURES

Apple Reminders

IMG_6639

Among the many features that the iPhone comes with is one that really stands out – Apple Reminders. Now, over the years I’ve searched for apps that will organise all aspects of my life in a really simplistic way, with the ability to schedule things ways ahead of time and send push notifications to ensure nothing is ever missed. Strangely enough I am yet to find one that does it as well as Apple Reminders and have now accepted that I need nothing more, nothing less. It just works.

DoppelU

IMG_6640

I first found out about the DoppelU app on Instagram, when the account owner invited me to check it out and join up. Upon signing up I’ve used it quite a lot without actually meaning too, which in my eyes must make it a really engaging app. You can upload pictures of your outfits and vote on those of other users. It’s highly fashion-orientated and basically designed as a way of ranking outfits and keeping up with the trends.

Wish 

IMG_6641

Wish has made my dreams come true many a times. It sends you push notifications (if you want – this can be managed in settings otherwise) and lets you know of all the greatest offers. There’s everything from bedding to bras, and savings are usually enormous!

Seven 

IMG_6642

Seven is my favourite app right now! I heard about it through a friend who was using it and I loved the sound of it straight away, probably because the workout is only 7-minutes long! I’m a busy person and really have to find time to workout so anything that helps me get the results I need while fitting in around my lifestyle is fabulous. I use it in-between running in the park and love the fact you can tailor the workout and circuits to suit you.

Followers+

IMG_6645

Followers+ is designed so that you can track your Instagram following and check out your analytics, as well as lost and gained followers. It gives you insights in real-time and can be refreshed to feed you information quickly and efficiently. I use it almost every week just to check how things are getting on. I don’t unlock / pay for any of the extra features like ‘Users Blocking Me’ because I’m not really concerned by that – I just use it to track my progress and get rid of spam accounts.

Cartoon HD

IMG_6646

If you’re a film or TV lover you’ll probably already know about Cartoon HD. For those of you that don’t, it simply lets you stream videos directly from your iPhone and even download them for free, though this may have changed for new customers as I did join a long time ago. When I installed this app over 4 months ago it was free in the app store, but now I am aware you have to pay. Nevertheless, in my experience, it’s a fantastic app and worth having for train journeys!

What apps do you use? What’s on your phone? Use the comments section below to have your say!

6 thoughts on “What’s On My Phone

  1. Marie,

    You have convinced me to edit my apps on my phone.

    I think you know me well enough now, what apps would you recommend?

  2. your phone is so empty and clear looking, I should do the same format with all my apps haha

Chat with Make Me Up Marie! Leave a comment...